How the chat widget works

The chat widget can be reached after logging into the VOIspeed app from the widgetchat icon widgetchat .
The widget shows the list of chats (single or group) already active for your extension in chronological order, starting with the most recent.

By clicking on a chat, it is opened with the history of the messages exchanged and the possibility to continue the conversation.

By clicking on the icon with the ‘+’ at the top right, a new page opens that allows you to choose whether to start a new group chat (icon chatgruppo) or a single chat (icon chatsingola). In the first case, the chat is started instantly; the second opens a screen with the list of company contacts that can be selected individually and searchable via the search area at the top. Once you have selected the contacts with whom you want to start the group chat, simply click on the CREATE GROUP button at the bottom left of the screen while, to cancel the operation, you can click on CLOSE.

CHAT MANAGEMENT

In a chat already started it is possible to have some specific functions, based on the type of chat; these features can be reached from the icon with the three dots located at the top right of the chat in progress screen.

For SINGLE CHATS it is possible to:

  • with ‘Call’: call the contact you are chatting with;
  • with the ‘Clean chat’ item: delete all messages sent and received up to that moment in the active chat (the operation has effect only on the user side who performs it);
  • with the item ‘Delete chat’: delete all the chat from the chat history list (the operation has effect only on the user side who performs it).

For the GROUP CHAT you can:

  • with the ‘Clean chat’ item: delete all messages sent and received up to that moment in the active chat (the operation has effect only on the user side who performs it);
  • with the ‘Delete chat’ item: delete all the chat from the chat history list (the operation only affects the user who performs it);
  • with the ‘Chat info’ item: access the group chat information screen where you can change the group name, view the list of participating contacts (from which you can call) and add new users to the chat.